Art-sights

Art full of details

At the end of 2014 and with 2015 ahead, there is the yearly ‘Group Exhibition’ of the paintings of the members of the Omani Society for Fine Arts of Salalah-Dhofar. In the exposition, tradition and modernism are on display. Besides the paintings themselves, I focused on details. And then I am talking about details that underline stories or feelings or giving the visitor an inside in the lifestyle the painter used to live in. Out of the 50 works from 33 members I made my own choice and gave the works my own titles.

Traditional way of greeting, Ahmed Al Mashiki, manager of the Omani Society for Fine Arts Salalah My title: respect of the Elderly.

Traditional way of greeting, Ahmed Al Mashiki, 
My title: With respect

Muna Al Mahri, architecture of the mountain people My title: You are welcome

Architecture of the mountain people, Muna Al Mahri,
My title: You are always welcome

Faisal, burning of the incense, backbone of the daily life in Salalah-Dhofar My title: Light burning

Burning of incense, part of the daily life, Faisal, My title: Light burning

Ahmed Kashoob, agriculture is still very important in Dhofar My title: softlyand gentle taking care of the goat

Agriculture is still very important in Dhofar, Ahmed Kashoob,
My title: gently taking care

Mayada Bedu style My title: sitting with movement

Bedu style, Mayada,
My title: fluent lines

Aysna Ba Omar,  My title: let it go

Aysna Ba Omar,
My title: let it go

Muna Tabooq,  My title: worried

Muna Tabooq,
My title: painting to relieve and heal

Marwa Al Mahdi, Sultan Qaboos, pop art My title: out of respect

Sultan Qaboos, Marwa Al Mahdi, pop art,
My title: with respect

‘Group Exhibition’ of the Members of the Omani Society of Fine Arts of Salalah till the 1st of January in the building of KFC from 8am till 8pm

Leave a Reply

