Focal Point

Dreamful works of art…

Sometimes something catches your eye. And then you start following a trail to find the explanation why… This happened to me ….when I saw the photograph of Hawra ‘The Tale of Sheherazade ‘ in the Glowing Spectra exhibition in 2014 in the Gallery of the Omani Fine Art Society in Salalah, Dhofar. With this picture Hawra wanted to tell the story of her love for reading. The story of this photograph became part of my new book ‘Whispers of Oman,’ recently published.

When I saw the photographs of Marianna Rothen in the exhibition ‘E.k.t.i.n.’ in Ingrid Deuss Gallery in Belgium, my native country, it was again the narrative aspect  that took my attention…read more….

Hawra

Hawra Salim al-Fadhi

Leave a Reply

